• 7) Christmas in France

    We explained how we celebrate Christmas in France in the letters we sent to our pen-friends for Christmas. Have a look at some examples of letters!

     

    Dear penpal,

     

    I wish you a merry Christmas!

    I want to know how long are your Christmas holidays.

    This year our holidays start on December 21st and finish on    January 7th . What about you?

     For Christmas we eat foie gras  in France. I’m crazy about it.

      6) Christmas in France

      

      

      

      

      

    We decorate a Christmas tree.

    For Christmas children write a letter to Father Christmas and we ask him to bring lots of presents!

     One day before Christmas ( on Christmas eve) we have one present in our plate.

    And  on December 25th in the morning we can see presents under the Christmas tree. It’s great!

     

    Your penpal Theo.

     

    Dear Rachel,

     

    I was very happy to read your letter. We have many common points:) You look very kind;)

    You are sporty like me. I'm crazy about sports. Especially athletics and swimming. I practise it and you?

    My favourite subjects are P.E and English and I don't like maths and technology.

    I like music but just singing and playing an instrument and not at school ^^ I would like to play the piano …

     

    You've got blue eyes, like me;)

    Me, when I'm older I will be a midwife or an osteopate:)

    It's soon Christmas, I'm very excited:) In France we celebrate Christmas with our family. We  decorate a Christmas tree  with balls, tinsels and other decorations . We put under  the Christmas tree the crib  with the characters of the Bible ( for Christian families). We eat chocolate, lots of chocolates ! And we get presents on December 25th. What are the traditions in Scotland?

     

    Bye ,

     Merry Christmas and happy new year:)6) Christmas in France

     

     

    PS: Have you got a Facebook account?

      

      

                       Elsa Lorenzin;)

     

     

     


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :